A Child's Thoughts about God

Know God July 13, 2009

Filed under: Quote from Sterling — evenachild @ 10:06 pm
Tags: , , ,
 
“I want to know God.”  Sterling – age 3 
 
The other day, Sterling made a cross with masking tape on the headboard of his bed.
 His big brother Preston asked him, “Sterling, why did you make a cross?”
 Sterling answered, “I want to know God.”
 His answer reminded me of what Jesus said in John 14:7: 
“If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well.”
When we really see what Jesus did for us on the cross, we will know God. 
My greatest desire for my children is that they will “know God”. 
 
Sterling

Sterling

 

 Photo by Scott Briscoe

www.atlargegraphicdesign.com

 

4 Responses to “Know God”

  1. Lizzy kendrick Says:

    Love it, love it, love it, love it, facebook status here I come. Sara call me when you have a minute to talk 🙂

  2. Laura Genet Says:

    Beautiful child and a beautiful quote! It’s a blessing that your children are already so wise:)

  3. Aunt CC Says:

    What a punkin! You are too cute, Sterling. Your heart is precious. Keep looking at that cross! I love you.


Leave a comment